NCAA Women's Conference Tournaments - American Athletic



American Athletic Conference

Woman's Basketball Tournament

March 3-6, 2018

 Sat-Tue

Uncasville, Connecticut


Cincinnati - ECU - Houston 

Memphis - SMU - Temple

 Tulane - Tulsa - UCF 

UCONN - USF 

Wichita State

facebook – Instagram

twitteryou tube


Mohegan Sun Arena

Mohegan Sun Arena

Basketball Seating Chart

Parking & Directions

Premium Seating Options

A to Z Guide of Arena

Parking & Directions

Mohegan Sun Arena Policies

Food & Beverage

ATMs - So you left your cash on the dresser at home - fear not - the ATMs are here!  Mohegan Sun Arena has ATM machines (accessible only to guests inside the venue) on the concourse behind section 108 (near the Box Office).

Arena PoliciesAlmost all sporting, concert or large crowd venues impose a “clear bag policy – where all bags must be clear and meet specific sizes.  To play it safe and eliminate any confusion, I recommend the NCAA approved clear plastic bags at Target or Target.com.

facebook – Instagram

twitteryou tube


Game Tickets

Vividseats

·       facebook

·       Instagram

·       twitter

·       you tube

stubhub

·       facebook

·       Instagram

·       twitter

·       you tube

ticketmaster - (tba) 

·       facebook

·       Instagram

·       twitter

·       you tube


Visitor Information

Connecticut Visitor Information

Mystic Visitor Information

Mohegan Sun Visitor Information


Uncasville Weather

Current Uncasville Weather

Normal Uncasville March Weather

Weather Radar


Time

Uncasville is in Eastern Time Zone

ECU, Temple, UCF, UCONN and USF = Eastern Time Zone

Cincinnati, Houston, Memphis, SMU, Tulane, Tulsa and Wichita State = Central Time Zone.  (one hour behind Uncasville).

 

March 3 – Round One – Four Games

Games Start:

Noon Eastern (11:00 a.m. Central)

2:00 p.m. Eastern (1:00 p.m. Central)

6:00 p.m. Eastern (5:00 p.m. Central)

8:00 p.m. Eastern (7:00 p.m. Central)

March 4 – Quarter Finals – Four Games

Games Start:

Noon Eastern (11:00 a.m. Central)

2:30 p.m. Eastern (1:30 p.m. Central)

6:30 p.m. Eastern (5:30 p.m. Central)

8:30 p.m. Eastern (7:30 p.m. Central)

March 5 - Semi-Finals - Two Games

Games Start:

4:30 p.m. Eastern (3:30 p.m. Central)

7:00 p.m. Eastern (6:00 p.m. Central)

March 6 - Championship - One Game

Game Starts:

5:00 p.m. Eastern (4:00 p.m. Central)


Uncasville Restaurants

Listing and Information on 26 Uncasville Restaurants

Listing and Information on 41 Mystic Restaurants

Restaurants Reservations for Mystic Connecticut area

Discount Restaurant Gift Certificates for 18 restaurants within 15 miles of Uncasville


Uncasville Hotels

Hotel availability and rates vary depending on dates of stay, type of hotel, amenities, neighborhood, landmarks and a variety of options available. 

As of today - December 17, 2017 

IN March 02 - OUT March 07 (5 nights)

127 hotels available 

FREE breakfast - 61 hotels available 

FREE Parking - 93 hotels available

FREE Breakfast & FREE Parking - 60 hotels available 

Bar and Restaurant - 46 hotels available

To make your selections - 

  • Choose your dates
  • Click "Search Now"
  • When search is complete, make any specific sections located on left side of page. 

Hotel Rates & Reservations


Go by Air

… have more time there


 

Bradley Int’l Airport


Hartford (BDL)


60 miles – 1 hour

Airlines


Air Canada – American Airlines

Delta Air Lines – jetBlue

onejet - Southwest – Spirit Airlines – United Airlines


Airline Fares & Reservations

 

Delta Air Lines

 

Southwest Airlines

 

 

Car Rental


Alamo – Avis – Budget – Dollar


Enterprise – (family owned – founder served aboard the USS ENTERPRISE in WORLD WAR II)


Hertz – National – Thrifty


Car Rental Rates & Reservations

 

Ground Transportation

Taxi and Limo


Uber to Uncansville

Uber X - 4 pass - $66-$87

Uber XL - 6 pass - $112-$148

Premium – 4 pass - $183-$242

Premium SUV – 6 pass - $237-$313

Note: Uber quotes as of December 17, 2017 and subject to change.


 

T.F. Green Providence Airport (PVD)\


60 miles – 1 hour

 

Airlines

Air Canada – Allegiant – American Airlines – Delta

Frontier Airlines – jetBlue – onejet – Southwest Airlines

United Airlines

New England Airlines


Airline Fares & Reservations

 

Delta Air Lines

 

Southwest Airlines

 


Car Rental


Alamo – Avis – Budget – Dollar


Enterprise – (family owned – founder served aboard the USS ENTERPRISE in WORLD WAR II)


Hertz – National – Payless – Thrifty - zipcar


Car Rental Rates & Reservations

 

Ground Transportation

Rhode Island Public Transit Authority


Peter Pan Bus Lines


Interlink


Taxis & Shuttles


Trains


Airport Map of Ground Transportation


Uber Rates

Providence to Uncasville

4-pass - $55-$74

6-pass - $99-$132

Note: Uber quotes as of December 17, 2017 and subject to change.


 

Forget the TSA


Drive to Uncasville



Cincinnati to Uncasville - 765 miles - 14 hours

ECU – Greenville to Uncasville - 626 miles - 12 hours

Houston to Uncasville - 1755 miles – 31 hours

Memphis to Uncasville - 1223 miles - 22 hours

SMU – Dallas to Uncasville - 1675 miles - 29 hours

Temple to Uncasville - 223 miles - 5 hours

Tulane to Uncasville - 1431 miles - 25 hours

Tulsa to Uncasville - 1473 miles - 26 hours

UCF to Uncasville - 1197 miles – 22 hours

UCONN to Uncasville - 30 miles – 1 hour

Tampa to Uncasville – 1254 – 22 hours

Wichita to Uncasville – 1512 miles – 26 hours

 

Hotels


Hotels en-route


Uncasville


Uncasville Hotels with FREE Parking


Uncasville Hotels with FREE Breakfast


Uncasville Hotels with FREE Breakfast & FREE Parking


Hotels Rates & Reservations



Fight Songs and Social Media


Cincinnati Bearcats

Cincinnati Bear Cats Fight Song!

facebookinstagram

twitteryou tube

Cincinnati Bearcats Apparel & Accessories


ECU Pirates


ECU Pirates Fight Song


facebookinstagram



twitteryou tube


ECU Pirates Apparel & Accessories


Houston Cougars

Houston Cougars Fight Song!

facebookinstagram

twitteryou tube

Houston Cougars Apparel & Accessories


Memphis Tigers

Memphis Tigers Fight Song!

facebookinstagram


twitteryou tube

Memphis Tigers Apparel & Accessories


SMU Mustangs

SMU Mustangs Fight Song!

facebookinstagram

twitteryou tube

SMU Mustangs Team Apparel & Accessories


Temple Owls

Temple Owls Fight Song!

facebook instagram

twitteryou tube

Temple Owls Team Apparel & Accessories


Tulane Green Wave

Tulane Green Wave Fight Song

facebook instagram

twitteryou tube

Tulane Green Wave Apparel & Accessories


Tulsa Golden Hurricane

Tulsa Golden Hurricane Fight Song!

facebookinstagram

twitteryou tube

Tulsa Golden Hurricane Apparel & Accessories


UCF Knights

UCF Fight Song!

facebookinstagram

twitteryou tube

UCF Knights Apparel & Accessories


UCONN Huskies

UCONN Huskies Fight Song!

facebookinstagram


twitteryou tube


UCONN Huskies Apparel & Accessories



USF Florida Bulls Fight Song!

facebookinstagram

twitteryou tube

USF Bulls Apparel & Conference


Wichita State Shockers

Wichita State Shockers Fight Song!

facebookinstagram

twitteryou tube

Wichita State Shockers Apparel & Accessories



College Basketball in the news ...

CBS College Basketball

ESPN College Sports

Fox Women's College Basketball

NBC Sports College Basketball

Sports Illustrated College Basketball

USA Today College Basketball

Yahoo Sports Women's College Basketball


Follow that Team - Local and Student Newspapers

Cincinnati Enquirer - Sports

University of Cincinnati Student Newspaper - Sports

The Reflector - Sports

East Carolina Student Newspaper - Sports

Houston Chronicle - Sports

The Daily Cougar - Sports

Memphis Commercial Appeal - Sports

University of Memphis Student Newspaper - Sports

Dallas Morning News - Sports

The Daily Campus

Philadelphia Inquirer - Sports

Temple University Student Newspaper

Times-Picayune - Sports

Tulane University Student Newspaper - Sports

Tulsa World - Sports

University of Tulsa Student Newspaper - Sports

Orlando Sentinel - Sports

UCF Student Newspaper - Sports

Hartford Courant - Sports

UCONN Student Newspaper - Sports

Tampa Tribune - Sports

USF Student Newspaper - Sports

Wichita Eagle - Sports

Wichita State Student Newspaper - Women's Basketball


Copyright 2017 followthatteam.com.  Information is correct as of publication date (December 12, 2017) and is subject to change.  Followthatteam.com is not liable for any errors, omissions or changes that occur after December 12,, 2017.  This site contains affiliate links and followthatteam.com receives a small finders fee if you click on a site located herein and make a purchase.